The Geschwind Lab

People

Principal Investigator


Daniel Geschwind, MD, PhD
Daniel Geschwind, MD, PhD

Gordon and Virginia Macdonald Distinguished Professor

dhg@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Admin


Luis Espana
Luis Espana

Finance Manager

lespana@mednet.ucla.edu

Dina Kirschbaum
Dina Kirschbaum

Lab Manager

DKirschbaum@mednet.ucla.edu

Jenifer Sakai
Jenifer Sakai

Executive Assistant

jsakai@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Senior Scientist


Jennifer K. Lowe
Jennifer K. Lowe

Project Scientist

JKLowe@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Associate Project Scientist


Katrina Choe
Katrina Choe

Associate Project Scientist

kchoe@mednet.ucla.edu

Postdoc


George Chen
George Chen

Postdoc

gtchen@mednet.ucla.edu

Yuyan Cheng
Yuyan Cheng

Postdoc

YCheng@mednet.ucla.edu

Matilde Cirnigliaro
Matilde Cirnigliaro

Postdoc

MCirnigliaro@mednet.ucla.edu

Liting Deng
Liting Deng

Postdoc

LitingDeng@mednet.ucla.edu

Katie Eyring
Katie Eyring

Postdoc

keyring@mednet.ucla.edu

Aaron Gordon
Aaron Gordon

Postdoc

Qiuyu Guo
Qiuyu Guo

Postdoc

qiuyuguo@mednet.ucla.edu

Jiani (Jenny) Yin
Jiani (Jenny) Lin

Postdoc

JianiYin@mednet.ucla.edu

Nina Latcheva
Nina Latcheva

Postdoc

nlatcheva@mednet.ucla.edu

Samie Patel
Samie Patel

Postdoc

AMPatel@mednet.ucla.edu

Will Pembroke
Will Pembroke

Postdoc

WPembroke@mednet.ucla.edu

Brie Wamsley
Brie Wamsley

Postdoc

bwamsley@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Clinical Instructor

Tim Chang
Tim Chang

Postdoc-Neurology Resident

 

Graduate Student


Yonatan Cooper
Yonatan Cooper

Medical Student

YCooper@mednet.ucla.edu

Jill Haney
Jill Haney

Graduate Student

jillhaney21@ucla.edu

Samantha Jensen
Samantha Jensen

Graduate Student

Samleejensen@gmail.com

 

Staff


Stephanie Arteaga
Stephanie Arteaga

Staff Research Associate

sarteaga@mednet.ucla.edu

Lawrence Chen
Lawrence Chen

Staff Research Associate

lochen@mednet.ucla.edu

Hailey Choi
Hailey Choi

Staff Research Associate

HhChoi@mednet.ucla.edu

Hongmei Dong
Hongmei Dong

Staff Research Associate

HoDong@mednet.ucla.edu

Andrew Elkins
Andrew Elkins

Staff Research Associate

aelkins@mednet.ucla.edu

Kun Gao
Kun Gao

Staff Research Associate

KGao@mednet.ucla.edu

Jerry Huang
Jerry Huang

Staff Research Associate

JerryHuang@mednet.ucla.edu

Ying Li
Ying Li

Staff Research Associate

yingli@mednet.ucla.edu

Jianyin Liu
Jianyin Liu

Staff Research Associate

jianyinliu@mednet.ucla.edu

Gayatri Nair
Gayatri Nair

Staff Research Associate

GNair@mednet.ucla.edu

Jade Nguyen
Jade Nguyen

Staff Research Associate

jadetnguyen@mednet.ucla.edu

Jing Ou
Jing Ou

Staff Research Associate

JingOu@mednet.ucla.edu

Grace Shin
Grace Shin

Staff Research Associate

Gshin@mednet.ucla.edu

Kevin Wojta
Kevin Wojta

Staff Research Associate

Kwojta@mednet.ucla.edu

Anna Yin
Anna Yin

Staff Research Associate

ayin@mednet.ucla.edu

Shaohua Xiao
Shaohua Xiao

Staff Research Associate

sxiao@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Undergraduate Students


Adrian Franco
Adrian Franco

Undergraduate Student

Ashley Margono
Ashley Margono

Undergraduate Student

Ashley Margono
Erin Kim

Undergraduate Student

 

Alumni


For a list of Geschwind Lab alumni and their current positions, please click here.