The Geschwind Lab

People

Principal Investigator


Daniel Geschwind, MD, PhD
Daniel Geschwind, MD, PhD

Gordon and Virginia Macdonald Distinguished Professor

dhg@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Admin


Luis Espana
Luis Espana

Finance Manager

lespana@mednet.ucla.edu

Jenifer Sakai
Jenifer Sakai

Executive Assistant

jsakai@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Senior Scientist


Jennifer K. Lowe
Jennifer K. Lowe

Project Scientist

JKLowe@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Postdoc


George Chen
George Chen

Postdoc

gtchen@mednet.ucla.edu

Yuyan Cheng
Yuyan Cheng

Postdoc

YCheng@mednet.ucla.edu

Katrina Choe
Katrina Choe

Postdoc

kchoe@mednet.ucla.edu

Liting Deng
Liting Deng

Postdoc

LitingDeng@mednet.ucla.edu

Aaron Gordon
Aaron Gordon

Postdoc

Katie Kugler
Katie Kugler

Postdoc

ckugler@mednet.ucla.edu

Jiani (Jenny) Yin
Jiani (Jenny) Lin

Postdoc

JianiYin@mednet.ucla.edu

Will Pembroke
Will Pembroke

Postdoc

WPembroke@mednet.ucla.edu

Damon Polioudakis
Damon Polioudakis

Postdoc

DPolioudakis@mednet.ucla.edu

Gokul Ramaswami
Gokul Ramaswami

Postdoc

GRamaswami@mednet.ucla.edu

Elizabeth Ruzzo
Elizabeth Ruzzo

Postdoc

eruzzo@ucla.edu

Brie Wamsley
Brie Wamsley

Postdoc

bwamsley@mednet.ucla.edu

 

 

Clinical Instructor

Tim Chang
Tim Chang

Postdoc-Neurology Resident

 

Tarik Hadzic
Tarik Hadzic

Postdoc-Clinical Fellow

THadzic@mednet.ucla.edu

Jessica Rexach
Jessica Rexach

Postdoc-Clinical Fellow

 

Graduate Student


Jill Haney
Jill Haney

Graduate Student

jillhaney21@ucla.edu

Chris Hartl
Chris Hartl

Graduate Student

chartl@ucla.edu

Samantha Jensen
Samantha Jensen

Graduate Student

Samleejensen@gmail.com

Rebecca Walker
Rebecca Walker

Graduate Student

rebwalker@g.ucla.edu

 

Staff


Stephanie Arteaga
Stephanie Arteaga

Staff Research Associate

sarteaga@mednet.ucla.edu

Hailey Choi
Hailey Choi

Staff Research Associate

HhChoi@mednet.ucla.edu

Hongmei Dong
Hongmei Dong

Staff Research Associate

HoDong@mednet.ucla.edu

Kun Gao
Kun Gao

Staff Research Associate

KGao@mednet.ucla.edu

Jerry Huang
Jerry Huang

Staff Research Associate

JerryHuang@mednet.ucla.edu

Dina Kirschbaum
Dina Kirschbaum

Lab Manager

DKirschbaum@mednet.ucla.edu

Ying Li
Ying Li

Staff Research Associate

yingli@mednet.ucla.edu

Jianyin Liu
Jianyin Liu

Staff Research Associate

jianyinliu@mednet.ucla.edu

Daning Lu
Daning Lu

Staff Research Associate

DaningLu@mednet.ucla.edu

Gayatri Nair
Gayatri Nair

Staff Research Associate

GNair@mednet.ucla.edu

Jade Nguyen
Jade Nguyen

Staff Research Associate

jadetnguyen@mednet.ucla.edu

Jing Ou
Jing Ou

Staff Research Associate

JingOu@mednet.ucla.edu

Grace Shin
Grace Shin

Staff Research Associate

Gshin@mednet.ucla.edu

Anna Yin
Anna Yin

Staff Research Associate

ayin@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Undergraduate Students


Adrian Franco
Adrian Franco

Undergraduate Student

Audrey Magsig
Audrey Magsig

Undergraduate Student

Ashley Margono
Ashley Margono

Undergraduate Student

 

Alumni


For a list of Geschwind Lab alumni and their current positions, please click here.